Skip to content

Community Information

Welcome to Northeast Ohio! Stark Trumbull Area REALTORS® territories include Stark, Trumbull, and Carroll Counties.

Trumbull County

Trumbull County, the county seat, located in Warren, Ohio, consists of a combination of both urban and rural communities situated in the northeast corner of Ohio. It is situated roughly between the Youngstown, Cleveland and Akron corridors. The county has a total area of 625 square miles. It is the only square county in the entire State of Ohio with each side being approximately 25 miles. Trumbull County consists of seven cities: Cortland, Girard, Hubbard, Newton Falls, Niles, Warren, Youngstown and five villages: Lordstown, McDonald, Orangeville, West Farmington, and Yankee Lake.

Stark County

Just more than 576 square miles in area, Stark County is home to 17 townships and 20 cities and villages. Although the largest municipality and the county seat is the City of Canton, with the next largest cities being Alliance and Massillon, each individual area of the county has something unique to offer.

Carroll County

Carroll County is part of the Canton-Massillon, OH Metropolitan Statistical Area, which is also included in the Cleveland-Akron-Canton, OH Combined Statistical Area. It is in the Appalachian Ohio region. According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 399 square miles. It is the fifth smallest county in Ohio in land area and smallest in total area.